Scholarship Spotlight: Frame My Future

Happy Valentine’s Day! And gosh, do I have the best treat for you!

As a college student, I’ve learned just what it means to need money, especially money to pay for my education. And that is why scholarships are so valuable …. like the Frame My Future Scholarship Contest from Church Hill Classics!

Frame My Future is a fun, easy, and creative way to express yourself and have a chance at earning some great money for college. To enter, all you need to do is create a original piece of art that shows what you want your professional life to be like in the future – hence the name, “Frame My Future.”

There are so many options for this scholarship contest it’s ridiculous. You can draw, paint a picture, write an essay or poem, take a photograph, design an artsy graphic, create a scrapbook page…. the list is endless! Basically, just pick your favorite hobby, frame your future, and create!

There are more details at the Frame My Future contest page, but I’ll go ahead and give you a few here:

This contest is open to college students who are officially enrolled for the 2013/2014 academic year, and that includes students in community college, undergrad or grad school. You will submit your art online through the contest entry form, as well as write a short description describing your project.

Also, the deadline is March 5th! So, you need to enter soon!

I know you’re still waiting for one little detail, though. The money.

Diploma Frame will award 5 students with $1000 each to use for college expenses. One of the those lucky winners will also earn a $1000 donation for their university/college that will go into the school’s general scholarship fund.

I told you I had a treat for you! You could win $1000 for just 2-3 hours of work.

(0r, maybe 6 minutes of work if you’re some prodigy poet who can write a Hamlet rival in 5.58 minutes)

If you’d like to know about some other great scholarships that you could be eligible for, read my previous post about pursuing scholarships for college funding.

So, you’re very welcome for the valentine’s love, now if you’ll excuse me, I think I’m going to go Frame My Future.

Leave a comment